WSTR’snew album ‘Identity Crisis’ is out now on Hopeless Records. Fans can stream or download the record here: 

In June, WSTR announced their signing to Hopeless Records and shared “Bad to the Bone”, which had its exclusive first play on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter. Earlier this month, they released the snotty punk anthem “Crisis”(guitar solos, ad-libs, and all), and the bouncy bop “Silly Me.”

Speaking to the new record, ‘Identity Crisis’, vocalist Sammy Clifford expressed the band’s desire to push the band’s songwriting, take chances, and bring some swagger into the album. "We've added all these different genres into our sound while keeping the WSTR roots. This record is about putting the simple things together well and trying to make them great.”

Working once again with long-time friend and producer, Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, As It Is), WSTR channelled the energy of the classics they grew up on and blasted forward with guitar solos, ad-libs, and sing-a-long choruses that defiantly punches through the crowd. After extensive touring in the UK/Europe and Australia with bands like Neck Deep and Creeper, marquee festival runs on Slam Dunk Festival and Download Festival, and an upcoming North America tour, WSTR is geared up for the year ahead.

WSTR is Sammy Clifford (vocals), Alex Tobijanski (bass), Andy Makin (drums), and Tom Hawkes (guitar). ‘Identity Crisis’ is the follow up to 2017’s ‘Red Green Or Inbetween’.